Here’s what I do!


[this is one ‘perspective’ of it]

Image 

1800 seconds have passed and here I am again. Thankyou! 

In the last post i mentioned that I make art; and here’s a ‘snippet’ of some of that. It’s made with a knife and no    brushes. And yes I too love the rain effect! 

I shared it on Google+ about….2 months ago I guess. So here’s the indetail description of it: [copied from my G+ page that is] 

“Seeing the works of Leonid Afremov quite moved me to…experiment with palette knives. Unfortunately, due to my less than tidy room (teenagers…ugh!), I couldn’t find my palette knife; So, I grabbed a knife from the kitchen and started off! hmm, then there was another problem, I didnt have any canvas free for practicing this new technique, but I did find a few old CD Covers that I had left aside for something creative. So, I painted on them; With a knife! (and turpentine/(kerosene?) oil, a box of oil colors, and some newspapers so that my dining table wouldn’t get all splattered with oils paints )..

So this is the first painting with this technique; its my first experimentation with knife art. Stay tuned for more!”

So yeah, that pretty much sums this post up. Sorry I copied the details from my G+ page , as, it would to awfully boring to write all that again… And what did I learn form making this paintng? ==> Dark Green is awesome for reflections!

Before I say Ciao for now, here’s another pic of it..Enjoy!

Image 

[If you are interesting Aren;t you?!  Then, you can troll on me, follow me or just chat random blah at these links 

http://shadowness.com/ZodiarkDarkja

https://plus.google.com/110691827763571631843

https://www.facebook.com/ibraryunus%5D 

Oops, only G+ link turned into a hyperlink .. 0.o / But I guess you’ll figure it out!

12 responses to “Here’s what I do!

    • Wow thanks..im flattered… lolzI see that your blog is also very nicely customized; I mean i do love that minimal look…. 🙂 I’ll be uploading some more of my art today….I’m guessing on uploading my waterscape digital painting, or just impressionism……. Oh, and thanks again… 🙂

      • Ang coool! What are youuu hahaha. It’s really nice to bump in to a very talented person as youuu. yea i’m customizing my blog, but I’m tired, WP is giving me a headache. I wish I also have your gift hahaha ang feeler ko.

      • Oops i hope this aint a double post, as WP rly doesnt give much indication if a reply is successfully posted.. Kinda weird, isn’t it? Hmm, its also very refreshing to find such an interactive person as yourself. 🙂 ….So, how are you customizing your blog? going for the minimal look, color splashes…etc? WP rly does have some learning curve and is a bit complicated…It took me 4 minutes yesterday to find the button to change my background image………….. and yeah, designing is like a hobby to me, i do it when im bored or rly inspired to design… 🙂

      • I just changed my header haha, i made it using photoshop. that’s all i can do here in WP!!! it’s really hard manipulating this site. You can check out your notifications in the upper right side beside your blog name 🙂 i like designing too, i’m on my way of trying to create pieces as well.

      • cool.. gonna check it out right now! 🙂 hmm, i know about the notifications..but I hate the way, the notification bar (and the reply I was writing) goes away whenever I ‘accidently’ click somewhere else…G+ has a similar notification bar, but the reply doesnt get deleted… Cool, thats nice to hear that you like designing! Do upload your creations… 🙂

Leave a Reply

