I Present, The Lady Steam-Punk


Hi all, what up folks! 

The artwork that I described in the previous post (that I had started working on) had been complete for a day now. Sorry i forgot to upload it here (hehe), cuz yesterday I was so…busy in printing it out and getting my ass killed beaten in League of Legends due to a n00b team (ugh!). Damn you n00bies!    

So, here it is, the one and only (Applause….or not); the (teh!) Lady Steam Punk [alternately named ‘In Dirt]

Image

So here’s the in-detail description from my Shadowness page_

Hi everyone! Sorry I have uploaded something after a while, due to my exams and all..hehe..but anyways, i started experimenting the last few days with black and white Gothic style ( steam-punk?) art. One reason being that I wanted something that I could print instantly and hang up on my wall (because I have a gray-scale laser-jet printer ..yet). So here, i started off to make something that looks gives us the surrealistic feel of technology, of machines and so. And so some extent, inspired by the art in the movie Metropolis ( Tezuka’s), I created this. It shows the ‘urban deterioration’ , the darkness, the dirt and congested machinery. It is what i describe as ‘The Beauty of Corruption’

Important

To get a full resolution print of it, visit my RedBubble store at http://www.redbubble.com/people/zodiarkdarkja, the image will be available there shortly. The font used for the title will change, as the font currently used is for personal use only…. Many thanks! [ So plz just get a damn print! ^^]

PS 

I created another artwork in the way ‘way’ ….. I like that one alot too, as that one is kinda very emotional! (sob sob) ( “~”)  [hint, it has a robot]..

PS II

Oh darn, I’ll have to print it out again, as the old print incidentally got ‘folded’ ….

Ciao

Leave a Reply

