Practicing the Foams!


Hello all! ^_^ …

Yesterday, I saw this amazing artwork by an amazing artist on Google+. I noticed that she had painted the ‘foam’ in a waterscape scene, a bright color of red/orange instead of white. To me (someone who paints highlights as white), her method seemed to give a more realistic feel to the image. So I began experimenting with waterscape scenes, painting the foam as white and not-white.  So below is the first and only  image I have created.  It’s done digitally on SAI. And does not use any textures or images overlay-ed! 

Image 

So…check this out, and give me your feedback!  (^+^) 

Leave a Reply

