Swampy Puddle?


Hi all! it’s Sunday, and darn, my eyes are just becoming sore from sitting in front of the computer way too long. So, anyways, here’s a painting that I wanted to share with you. Created on a hard paper; I initially wanted the scene of a watch dropped in a puddle and a reflection of a person staring into it. Just coping with a leaky black paint tube, I ended up darkening the painting too much. So no reflections, sorry. Cuz, what ever color I added to lighten the dark parts, so that I can add reflective properties, the color just merged with black… Darn! 

So here it is, my ‘Master Piece’ -______-

Image

Yup as you can see up there, there’s a watch, in a puddle… Well below is the rest of it:

Image

So yeah, I used light green and white to ‘Save‘ the painting. I should’ve just started creating something else if it wasn’t working out.. But I’m like, once I pick up a brush I finish it… And here’s the result.

It may be too dark, but I do like the slight bluish color in the lower part of the painting. It gives some sort of reflective properties…

That’s all for now. I’ll return with a ‘real’ painting!  (^_^)

P.S.

Paper is a bad surface for oil painting! A bad bad surface! So absorbent..

Leave a Reply

