Simple and Beautiful


If you’re like me, then you don’t accept the default Windows 7 look. you tweak it, mod it and enhance it, make it minimal and artistic. Well, here’s something I did to be another step closer the near-perfect minimal desktop.

I found this:- http://mrc0rrupted.deviantart.com/art/WinLaunch-0-4-6-0-Mac-Launchpad-for-windows-277763668

This is where you can download WinLaunch, a software that starts at system start-up and is just like Mac LaunchPad for Windows. I used it as I hate desktop icons and wanted a replacement. Now with this, I just have to take my mouse to the upper left corner of the screen and I’m just ‘transitioned’ to this: Image

The folders work just like iOS folders; clicking them opens them exactly like iOS folders do.

Image

Oh yes, and you can remove a folder or an icon by holding the left mouse button on one of the elements and they start squiggling with the small cross button.

For me, it didnt work straight away, I was getting some ‘Couldn’t save you items, sorry’ errors; not using WinLaunch as a substitute for accessing ‘My Computer’ and ‘Recycle Bin’ solves this–to some extend….  I’m thinking that this problem may be local to my machine as no one else mentioned this on dA….

Try it and tell me that does it work out for you or not? ….Right?

Leave a Reply

