Painting a Lady….


2 days ago, I started an oil on canvas painting on an idea that just popped up in my head at that time..Im creating more things and adding details as time passes….

I wanted to experiment with portraits as they are something, that still feel somewhat difficult me. Getting an exact expression or emotion is difficult..and an hour of painting, i came to this:

Image

i got the ‘puzzled’ expression that I wanted, and moving on, I painted her arms differently, the extended (enjoying the rain) arm wouldn’t blend in well with the rest of her…

Image

I wanted to a rainy scene, so I had to add slight semi-transparency; her arms may look bigger here and wider, but that is  the illusion made by the glare of the sunlight and the partially blended dark out-lines made……

Image

yesterday, i made the rest of the left side of the background.. And yup! Its starting to look great and the elements are blending with each together one at a time..

^_^

2 responses to “Painting a Lady….

Leave a Reply

