Something Up There..


Something Up There..

I uploaded this version first on Facebook, rather than the Traditional one ( as scanned)..
Well here’s the details as I first uploaded it//

_____________________________
“First sketched with charcoal pencils. It was ‘molded’ in the form you see below by scanning the traditional sketch, and redrawing over it in Photoshop. So, in it’s essence one can call it a TraDigital ( yup it is a category on DeviantART) work, as both forms are utilized.
I wanted to do something different from oil paintings, some form of art, which is somewhat ‘speedy’. A one that will be ‘one of my’ signature styles. And here it officially begins. Though, works like these have been created by me before, but the skills were albeit weak back then.
So what Art category should this belong to? In my own opinion, it can be anime, line-art, abstraction and like-wise. As an experimental piece of work this is.

In the digital enhancement stage, I was choosy between a few styles I had made. Should I go with a darker blue tone one, or a lighter one. Changes in Tone and Color changes the whole expression. Be it mellow, happy, sad..etc. I can get many expressions from this one.

____________________________________”

P.S. Likes would be appreciated! 🙂

Leave a Reply

