On A Skateboard


On A Skateboard

Yeah, okay –okay. You don’t have to tell me. I know I have just started to skate and am quite n00bish in that, well but I has wanted to sketch something that related to the ‘fun of the outdoors’ ( even in a remote sense). To have recently found the joy in jumping on a bored and ‘pedaling’ by toes against the floor- to make me move a few feet forward (yes, the floor isn’t exactly ‘great’ for a skateboard— needs to be smooth)- Yes, I found inspiration in skateboarding ( and some outdoor enjoyment- especially in this Cruel- Cruel Summer, when no ones hangs out with you). And so yes- I sketched which is practically me on a skateboard- I mean like who else can be this ‘thin’? Strangely, I have yet to fall from the board, and this is giving me a growing sensation that I’m not practicing enough. But did you notice something? It’s just a glimmer, not vivid- an impression in ones life’time’ it is! The scene faded as one’s memory fades with time- and how my memory will probably fade and rust with time. Oh- time is relentless in it’s evil.

Leave a Reply

