Gone Vector!


And now, I have gone vector.

_____________________________________________________

In my endless experimentation of Art, I am unable to come to a stop.

To become stagnant; embrace only a facet of this ‘Art’?

From Impressionism to Expressionism. Realism to Abstract – all while torn between traditional Art and the Digital side.
so, what have I – what have I come across now?  I have gone VECTOR!

Starting with a Vector portrait of a friend of mine – Fahad.
^ This guy, had been urging me to make a vector portrait for quite some time of him. I had remained uninterested – not fascinated by the Vector side.  i had my reasons, for I do not feel the sense of belonging to a digital work as one would have with a hand painted traditional one.
– A single, original canvas which had been witness to the artist’s brush and fingertips does not exist – just a sequence of binary code – a series of pulses. Nothing more.

But we do have to be practical, experimentation has it’s fun and digital art does sell.  The ‘public’ shows greater interest in their portrait and that- that ‘FanArt’ rather than an original artwork! They need artwork that can be replicated, printed on shirts, cropped to a thumbnail to be set as a ‘profile image’ –

And hence, the Vector Portrait of Fahad Goraya.
Image
https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Art-of-Ibrar-Yunus/168155153339571]

2 responses to “Gone Vector!

    • That’s nice, I haven’t seen many vector artists here and even though vector is aside from what I normally do, but I surely would love comments from someone experienced with vectors.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

